More and more students choose to go to another country for their higher education. Do you think the benefits outweigh the problems associated with it?

When it comes to the topic that recently, all students choose abroad for their higher education, a significant number of inhabitants stand with different kinds of views. While a good number of individuals tend to take this issue as rosy, they believe that studying overseas for education will help students in various ways, but others seem to hold opposite trends. However, I am going to outline both issues prior to giving a reasoned conclusion.

There are many reasons why students move to another country for higher education. As this decision comes up with a great number of merits in many ways. To begin with, in our country, most of the students realized early on that advancing their education internationally will give them opportunities and is necessary to build a good career in their field. For instance, my friend Mita chose Canada for higher education because this country is known for its world-class education system, which is not accessible in our country. Now, after completing her study, she is doing a well-paying job. Secondly, when a student goes abroad for study, he or she has to do all daily work alone. So, it makes them independent and improves their confidence level and self-esteem. Finally, another worth mentioning point is that, students, when choosing another country for study, there they meet new people and gain knowledge about their cultures and traditions, and it did holistic development.

On the other hand, as every garden has weeds, similarly studying abroad has some downsides. Firstly, students studying abroad have to learn a new language for survival in the host country. Otherwise, they can’t communicate with other people, and some students find it very difficult. Secondly, as they live in another country far from their parents, students sometimes feel homesick and can’t concentrate on their studies.

To sum up, after discussing this topic, it is clear that it has both pros and cons, but the amount of advantages outwight the disadvantages