More and more students choose to go to another country for their higher education. Do you think the benefits outweigh the problems associated with it?

Undoubtedly, education plays a vital role by infusing new life. It is reckoned that the majority of people migrate from one country to another country to get higher education. This essay will highlight how it is lucrative coupled with adverse influence on the masses.

To commence with, the foremost basic merit is that a wide spectrum of knowledge is acquired concerned with culture, tradition, rule, and regulations as they interact with different kinds of people who come from different backgrounds such as China, Japan, and so on. In fact, they celebrate their festivals with zeal and enthusiasm. Moreover, language skills are improved because they communicate with native, consequently, they learn their accent, new vocabulary as well as adequate pronunciation. Additionally, their confidence level is boosted up as well as they learn new skills such as they take micro and macro decisions related to study, what to cook, how to manage expenses very well, and many more, subsequently, they become experience holder, skillful, efficient coupled with brilliant which paves the path for betterment.

To continue, the disappointing truth is that cultural values go into back benches, for instance, in Canada, and Australia overseas learners never speak their native language. Even they adopt a foreign culture that breaks them from their roots and relations with their kith and kins not as strong as should be. Moreover, they also feel homesick because of the long distance from family members, as a result, they suffer from loneliness, stress, and discouragement. Sometimes they indulge in antisocial activities due to failure to face harsh realities on new land, hence they attempt suicide.

Hence, weighing the pros and cons, Learner’s activities need to be monitored. Even they have to communicate with their family members. No doubt, when learners explore new land their knowledge is brushed up and their manners get polished which makes them responsible citizens as well as superior human beings.