Many women are choosing to have children later in life. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s time, an increasing number of families are deciding to have kids after they are settled and financially stable, the main reason being the increased cost of living and high standards. This action has a few advantages, including extra savings for them to take care of the newborn and the high quality of living standards for their kids. There can be some disadvantages in relation to this as many parents might not be able to get time later in life to have childrens and some mother could also lose their fertility.

The advantages of planning a baby later in marriage. Firstly, many parents are still working hard to save extra money so they can provide the kids with the best health care, good studies, and a high standard of living, because they don’t want the baby to have any troubles during their life. Secondly, the biggest advantage of this is the proper planning, as they are ready for whatever challenges they could face in raising a child.

Furthermore, there are disadvantages when people tend to wait too long to conceive a baby. The biggest of them is the health of the father and the mother, since they might not be able to have a child if their fertility level goes down due to all the stress and hard work they put in. Moreover, there are more complications and chances of mischarge during the delivery of a baby if the mother is not able to handle the pressure.

Therefore, I firmly believe that conceiving a baby in the later part of marriage has more disadvantages, as the health of the parents and the kids matters the most. That is why I believe there should be a certain age at which parents should decide to have babies, that is suitable for them financially and their health.