Some people suggest that a country try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Food is one of the basic needs for humans to sustain. Nations should cultivate enough food for their own population and buy from abroad as little as they can. I agree with this notion, the reasons to substantiate my view point will be enumerated in the impending paragraphs.

To embark on, the cardinal factor to agree with this school of thought is, it creates more job opportunities in the agriculture field. To clarify, agricultural field helps to generate a massive income to the nations and it one of the main sources for the government. If the public organizations provide the facilities, it may boost this field and attract more persons towards it. Moreover, this may create the employment opportunities and encourage technicians to innovate new technologies to help the farmers. To epitomize, in India, universities and other educational institutions give project to the students to innovate something that helps farmers and the farm land, it helps the farmers and attract the students’ attention towards it. Therefore, producing food is a necessary thing.

Another glaring reason is, it regulates the product pricing. To be precise, in the modern epoch, price of every commodity is escalating. If the products are produced in a country, the price of the products can be controlled and also export the product to other countries, which elevates that particular nation’s currency value. To exemplify, south east nations are diversified with the natural beauty and it is rich with natural sources. These nations cultivate their own food and after their consumption they export to other nations with high price. So, every country promotes these activities in the modern epoch.

To recapitulate, from the aforementioned paragraphs it is obviously understandable that producing food for one’s own need is necessary thing because it boosts the industries and reduces the trade deficit. If the government and the public rub their shoulders, we shall be able achieve this easily and uphold the nations’ prosperity in-front of other nations.