In some countries, the government has tried to reduce traffic. For instance, they imposed a congestion tax during rush hour. Do you think this development is positive or negative?

In recent years, there has been a noticeable increase in many countries, the government has tried to reduce traffic, and they have imposed a congestion levy during rush hour. Although this development may have some minor drawbacks, I believe that it is largely a negative development.

The main reason why I consider this development negative is I do not think it is fair to make people pay taxes simply because they are stuck in traffic. This is because traffic congestion is not always caused by individuals. For example, In Kazakhstan city of Almaty on extremely hot days the government could provide cold drinks to people who are stuck in traffic. As a result, it can help people who are stuck in traffic on hot days.

Another important reason is that one advantage of imposing fitness is that it can encourage individuals to use cars less frequently. As a result, they may walk more, improve their health, and reduce traffic congestion. A good example of this is in Kazakhstan city of Shymkent people walked for one day without using transport to improve their health. As a result, in city traffic congestion in the city has decreased and it is important for climate in city, and it is helps people good communicate with new people.

In conclusion, despite traffic congestion is not always caused by individuals, I believe that this trend is a predominately negative development because traffic is not always caused by people and ii do not think it is fair to make people pay taxes simply because they are stuck in traffic.