In some countries, the government has tried to reduce traffic. For instance, they imposed a congestion tax during rush hour. Do you think this development is positive or negative?

In many regions, political organizations have increased the amount of taxes when it’s too crowded. However, I strongly agree with this topic and I believe that this method can be effective to decrease traffic.

On the one hand, forcing people to pay tax especially when the number of cars is highly increased is crucial due to the fact that when cars move bumper to bumper, it leads to air pollution which is one of the most dangerous problems. For instance, tax increasing force individuals to avoid creating traffic jams which is beneficial. In addition, this way encourage people to be on time and do their activities on a regular time which avoid traffic issues.

On the other hand, no one wants to pay extra money just because they are driving during rush hour, which force them to drive only when the roads are empty and quiet.

For example, when society decide to schedule their time and pay lower amount of money, it significantly beneficial for traffic reduction.

In conclusion, some nations has tried to set a rules to detract traffic, and I personally agree with this way and I recommend that paying tax can be helpful to solve this important problem.