the increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is the positive development, while others think it's negative overall.

There is an ongoing debate about whether the availability of low-cost airlines with some people arguing for the benefits, while others consider it as a more negative development. I believe that it is a positive trend, since it provides greater travel opportunities and provides economic benefits.

On the one hand, low cost air travelling gave people a significant number of opportunities, such as flights for families with low-income and cultural exchange. In the past, such travellings were expensive and mainly available for wealthy people. However, by reducing the cost of tickets many college students and people from lower financial backgrounds can afford to see different countries. For example, an individual can go on a vacation to a well-known European country and learn about a variety of traditions, cultural differences and meet locals who can share their knowledge about touristic attractions and with whom people can practise the language of the country that they are visiting. Furthermore, cheaper air travel can contribute to the development of the tourism industry because more visitors tend to spend money on hotels, restaurants and local attractions. So, low costing airlines not only provide travellers with valuable advantages but also bring economic benefits to tourism.

On the other hand,the availability of cheap air travels, might harm the environment. As the use of this opportunity rises, many people tend to choose this option. However, most of the commuters are not aware of the carbon emissions that planes or other air transportations do. This can contribute to the existing issue of global warming and greenhouse gas emissions. For instance, while commuting by plane a considerable amount of fuel is spent, also variety of chemicals are being produces, which can lead to serious health consequences.

In conclusion, despite the fact that low-cost airlines can be harmful to our planet, they have more benefits, which makes them a positive development.