More and more universities are replacing face-to-face teaching with online courses. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today online teaching instead of face-to-face has become a widespread phenomenon in majority of universities across the world.I believe that this development offers more negative consequences rather than positive one.

The primary reason why I consider this development negative is that loss of face-to-face interaction.This is because if students study by online courses, this may lead to communication breakdown between learners and teachers.As a result, teachers face difficulties in determining soft skills and real potential of their students. Furthermore, teachers can not work on every student individually due to limitation of the time.

Another compelling reason is that lower quality of learning particularly for practical courses.In other words courses that require real experiences like medicine, chemistry as well as physics fail to try a wide range of experiments.Consequently, these students are more likely to struggle with lack of an essential knowledge in their future career. Therefore,I firmly belive that face-to-face learning environment provide more advantages for learners.

In conclusion, despite a few potential benefits ,I strongly believe that this is an overall negative development because many challenges they create such as lack of practical experiments and interaction.