More and more universities are replacing face-to-face teaching with online courses. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays many universities are replacing traditional teaching with online courses. Despite some negative sites, I believe that it is a positive development.

This is because online studying is more comfortable than offline. There are some people who study and work at the same time. Especially for these people online studying is more convenient than offline. For example, in Uzbekistan most students work while studying in order to pay their tuition fees and other study costs. Usually they have difficulties with their time management. They sometimes cannot do their homework on time and they skip some lessons because of their work. Therefore, if they study online they can manage with their work and study and the same time as they do not use their times for commuting. And even while their work time they can join to the online lesson.

However there are some negative aspects of face-to-face education. Some students may cheat during the lessons. For instance, if teacher gives some tasks, students can easily use their devices or they can use AI to find information even if it is not allowed as there won’t be their teachers to control them. If students get used to it, it will affect to their learning skills. For example, students may struggle with recalling new information and developing thoughts.

To conclude, there are some disadvantages of studying online. However, I think that studying online is a positive development.