More and more work is being carried out by machines in all areas of lives. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? {Adv- dis adv – without opinion}

Technology dominates the human life in this fast-paced era and has been inter woven in our routine schedule. It is often seen that an increasing number of human tasks are being done with the help of machinery in all spectrums of life. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits associated with this development.

There are several advantages for the increasing use of equipment’s instead of human. The most significant merit, however, is proved to be time saving as it is calculated based on its efficiency as they are done in no time because living beings require break in between, and machines can work continuously. Another noteworthy merit is use of robots in factories. In many industries products are manufactured with the help of machines which has led to production of quality product at a low cost. For example, Cadbury in year 2021 used the advanced mechanism for the packaging of their chocolates and they found more accurate work and cheaper than hiring new labours.

However, there are supposedly disadvantages too. The focal con for this is it makes the individual very lazy. People will fully be reliable on these advanced gadgets and as a result it will affect their physical and mental health. In addition to this the nation will welcome more unemployment. The skilled workers will be jobless as their work can be done by computers. For instance, works such as painting, crafting and related to art can also converted to fully computerized as a result the individual having this skill will not be able to get job.

To conclude, like a coin has two sides, there clearly are both merits such as time savings and accuracy and demerits like health issues and unemployment for the use of more and more gadgets for performing human tasks. The plusses associated with this trend need to be welcomed and cherished, while the minuses need to be carefully considered and dealt with.