More people are moving to cities to live and work. discuss both pros and cons of living there.

In recent years, many people have moved to the cities due to enhanced work conditions, housing, and convenience. But we must admit that difficulties exist everywhere. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of living in a big city.

There are a number of benefits of living in urban places. One of the biggest advantages is better job opportunities. Most good hospitals, universities and other local places are located in cities, and good workers are required. For example, Germany offers good salary and working condition for experienced nurses. Moreover, irban areas provide superior healthcare and public services. For instance, well-known and experienced doctors work in cities, people from rural areas come to cities because of better public services.

Despite these advantages, city life has some disadvantages. One major issue is the high price. Hotels, houses, food, and transport—they are more expensive in big cities compared to rural areas. In addition, traffic jams can be next dowsite. Many big cities have very long traffic jams; therefore, people can be late for work and other places. Furthermore, as there are a great number of factories and cars, the air of the towns often poluted. For example, although Tashkent in Uzbekistan is the most developed place, the air of this city is the most poluted in the world, which can be harmful for its inhabitants.

In conclusion, living in big cities has both advantages and disadvantages. While cities provide better job opportunities, education, and entertainment, they also come with high living costs and a polluting lifestyle. Whether city life is suitable depends on an individual’s preferences and priorities.