Most countries do not recycle their waste like paper, glass, and aluminum cans. Why does this happen and what steps can be taken to encourage recycling?

In today’s modern society, many nations do not recycle or reuse their waste products, such as paper, glass, and aluminum cans. There could be multiple reasons for this; however, a few suggestions can help to address the issue. Both are discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

There are multiple reasons why many countries fail to recycle, in that one of the primary causes is the lack of awareness among citizens about the importance of recycling. Many of them do not know that waste can be reused by applying some types of processes. Moreover, in some areas, people do not know how to recycle used products so that if they recycle, the cost of recycling becomes higher than producing new items. Also, in rural areas, they do not have a system for collecting waste material to recycle.

To address this situation, several steps can be taken. To begin with, the government should be involved in this situation by spreading awareness in public. Many people do not recycle products because the cost of recycling is high, while if the government provides funds all can recycle it at a minor cost. In addition, if authority provides machines which can recycle cans or glasses free of cost, with some exchange offers, people must recycle items. Also, in rural areas, we can give facilities to collect material and transport it to the urban area. It is also beneficial for environmental and economic growth.

To conclude, the government should be helpful if they involve and fund for encourage recycling, but people also help the government by putting effort. At the end, it is beneficial for nations.