Most countries have traditional celebrations that occur annually. In your opinion. what benefits do these celebrations have for society?

Traditional festivals that take place every year in many nations bring positive effects to the modern world. Celebrating the historical occasions can protect from consanguinity and increase people’s motivation to work. This essay will explore the key elements that make conventional festivals beneficial and effective in our society.

Habitual celebrations are powerful tool in meeting relatives and knowing each other. When individuals attend the traditional festivals like lunar new year, relatives are getting to know each other and being saved from the danger of marrying one another. For instance, if a couple are consanguineous their children have a higher chance to birth with genetic disorders. A study in Bradford, UK, found that consanguinity was a significant factor in child deaths due to genetic anomalies, with 30 out of 69 child deaths linked to chromosomal and genetic conditions.

Traditional honouring not only beneficial in consanguinity but also effective in individual’s mood. By taking time off several times a year and celebrating conventional holidays, people become more motivated and encourages them to perform better at work. For instance, festivals like Christmas reduce the stress, anxieties, tensions that can negatively affect morale, participation and engagement. According to research, companies like Salesforce and Google have integrated cultural events into their corporate culture, leading to a 30 percent higher productivity level among teams that participate in diverse activities.

In conclusion, honouring habitual celebrations are influential tool that, when used strategically, can lead to decrease of consanguinity and increase of individual’s motivation. Therefore combining these to strategies is the best way to encourage society to lead healthier and enthusiastic lives.