Most countries have traditional celebrations that occur annually. In your opinion. what benefits do these celebrations have for society?

There are many countries which celebrate their traditional festivals every year, and these events play an important role in their culture. This essay will suggest the benefits of this custom in society.

Firstly, in my opinion, celebrating traditional events has beneficial for people to maintain their cultural identity. During globalization time, individuals tend to forget their tradition as well as excessive adherence to the culture of other countries. In other words, it is possible to remember their own heritage and pass on it to their descendants when the traditional festivals occur. For instance, in some countries like Mongolia, there are many celebrations that occur every year, such as the Lunar New Year and the Naadam or Festival. Nowadays, although the number of people who live far away from their homeland have been increasing, they celebrate their traditional festivals and wear traditional clothing known as ”deel ‘, even in foreign country. It is one of the forms to maintain connections with their cultural heritages and share it with others or young generations.

Secondly, I believe that the traditional celebrations can bring community bonding. What do I mean that it is possible to bring people together through their cultural identity. For instance, during the Mongolian Lunar New Year, many families visit their parents and relatives or gather with them in one place as well as meet someone who they haven’t seen for a long time. Therefore, it can connect and reconcile people through the special culture.

In conclusion, the traditional celebrations are the crucial custom which share its uniqueness. Personally I think that it can help people to maintain their heritage and bring communities together. Nationalities should continue this culture to not lose their tradition.