Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

In modern society, most families have both parents employed, and this, in turn, leads to children spending less time with them. This is mainly due to financial pressures and parents’ desire to develop their careers. Consequently, this situation may lead to certain disadvantages, such as increased stress and the deterioration of family relationships.

One of the major reasons why, in some families, parents work instead of staying home due to a lack of money. In other words, in some families, one parent is unable to provide for the family. As a result, both parents are forced to work so that their children can live comfortably and enjoy themselves.Another reason why both parents work is because they don’t want to interrupt their careers. That is to say, before marriage, one parent may have had their own business that was growing rapidly and confidently, or a career that was steadily advancing. Consequently, after marriage, they don’t want to give up their careers.

Moreover, families in which both parents work may face certain problems.The primary problem is the rising stress level. To put in another way, working parents always want to spend time with their children, but work is the main reason why they cannot do so. Accordingly, not only can this lead to problems in family, but also problems in work which increase the stress and take energy. The second problem of parents working is bad family relationship. Namely, if parents do not waste time to childs, children will not have a good communication with them. Therefore, because of this problem, quarrels will often occur in the family and there will be many omissions between children and parents.

In conclusion, both employed parents is caused by money needs and parents’ career. in addition, this families more likely to face with stress and poor communication.