Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

Against the drop of proliferation in social media and recent advancement in technologies, it has become increasingly common for parents to spend more less time to engage with their childs and activities such as family bonds and sharing meals, irrespective of their income level. While this situation can be contributed the confluence of practical and emotional factors, I believe that it largely represents a negative development as a whole.

This detrimental growth is influenced by a blend of practical and emotional factors. With the proliferation of recent advanced technologies and globalization, amount of the competitive edge in job market and scrolling time are increased dramatically. In response to these social changes, individuals feel compelled overwork or find more lucrative jobs to meet basic needs and secure financial stability, let alone afford comfortable life. As a result, more people feel fatigue after a long hard work day so they cannot or don’t want to take a time in their busy schedule. Emotionally, as traditional community structures and family values have broken down, not only most children but also many parents would want to spend their valuable time for scrolling or online messaging instead of to secure family bonds and face-to-face interaction.

On the other hand, there are another emotional problems, which can cause to this negative change in society. Given this transformation in recreational preference, most people, who is in parenthood, prioritize experiences such as socializing with peers, pursuing hobbies, and feel freedom more time ever early parenthood. Also, they don’t want to take on family responses. Considering this disobey, it is not surprisingly to see utilizing the least time for parents- children interaction.

To sum up, this practical and emotional changes don’t belong to individual’s feeling and cravings, but l believe that modifies in society and family can or may cause to emitting less time conversation. Thus, everyone should prioritize their family than other life’s temporarily things.