WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the modern era, people are living longer than before. Several individuals say that an agening population creates issues for governments. Others think there are benefits if society has more elderly humans. From my point of view, advantages outweigh disadvantages for many reasons. Therefore, I will discuss each point and give my opinion.

On the first hand, one essential advantage to have more elderly people is to enhance youth people. The explanation is that elderly people can improve youth by giving them there experience. For instance, many young humans can have numerous experience from a young age due to listening to there grandfather or grandmother. Moreover, another advantage worth pointing is that the majority of professionals today are elderly people. In addition, without them the education system will decrease it’s knowledge around the world. For example, if elderly people disapeared most college knowledge will decline, because most of the universities depend on old people. As a result, old people have beneficial influence on young people.

On the other hand, there are few disadvantages on old people such as creating problems for governments. Most old people are in hospitals, so they are using more resources, and for several poor countries will loss most of there money because they can not afford all resource. To illustrate, several poor countries will begin lossing there money to afford the resource and there economy will decline. Thus, old people could affect some governments.

In conclusion, elderly people have a beneficial impact on youth. To my way of thinking, elderly people advantages outweigh disadvantages due to the great impact they have on society.