Some feel that punishment should focus more on rehabilitation instead of long prison terms. Others feel prison terms are important for social stability. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that punishment ought to focus more on rehabilitation rather than long term imprisonment. While others believe that imprisonment is crucial to maintain social stability. Although, the latter can be beneficial to some extent, I believe that long term imprisonment for offenders is more appropriate to reinforce the social stability.

To begin with, rehabilitation reduces reoffending. This process of correcting wrong doers is often seen as a predominant approach. Programs such as education, counselling, and vocational training address the root causes of criminal behaviours, making individuals are less likely to commit any crimes again. In addition, focusing on rehabilitation is more humane and ethical way to treat offenders. This dipicts that any person can change, and turns their life into good human being. For instance, counselling program can assiat drug addicts to mitigate their addiction, resulting in a normal life.

I believe that prison term is far more appropriate approach to deal with the criminals due to the fact that long prison sentences discourage offenders to do the crime again. If wrong doers are kept into the prison for a long time, they can easily underatand that they are supposed eliminitae such criminal activities. Moreover, keeping criminals in prison ensures the public safety. If they are not confined into the jail, they are not likey to realize the the difference between the life of a good human being and a criminals.

In conclusion, although rehabilitation can be seen as a way to punish criminals, I believe that long term imprisonment is a more viable way to punish offenders and protect communial stability.