With the rise of online communication, some people believe that face-to-face interaction is becoming obsolete. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What are the benefits and drawbacks of relying primarily on digital communication?

Online communication and face-to-face interactions are both different for each person

Online communication may seem easier than face-to-face interaction for those who attend to stick with their own self; they might see the social interaction is too demanding leading to awkwardness and misunderstandings however the perspective of only having online communication will precipitate the lack of actual communication because communication isn’t only about words and letters it’s about a sound escaping the mouth freely without rethinking, a look in the eyes you can’t understand but still feel comfortable being under although online communication will enable the introverted kind of people who get their energy drained by social interactions the online community will allocate them all of what they warrant.

Face-to-face communication is infact more natural than the online communication because it allows the person to speak freely without worrying about misunderstanding clearly because the words aren’t the only thing in the conversation, the face-to-face holds every emotion we feel and put it into a communication, someone may mistakenly be rude however by the look of their eyes you can tell if they mean it or not also so people may look mad nevertheless once they speak you realize you were overthinking it because one emotion can never explain a whole person

I would articulate that both notions are valid for everyone depends on ther preference, some people appear to not enjoy the idea of social interaction others appear to attain extremely ecstatic by the idea of having a social life

In my opinion the face-to-face communication holds more reality and more soul and this is what we need in our lives, the pure, the truth and to feel.