Most of the people in the society enjoy watching crime movies and criminal TV programs. Why do you think people have more interest to watch them? What is the impact to the society due to this?

Nowadays, criminal TV programs and crime movies are being enjoyed by almost everyone in the society. I will discuss the reasons and the consequences of this in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with the reasons firstly, crime movies are very entertaining. To explain, there are several types of genres in which criminal category is one of them. Criminal films have a very interesting story line that keeps people involved for the whole time. They wanted to know each an every plot twist till the end. The another plausible reason is that they can grab the knowledge of various crimes and cases that happen around the whole world as well as how the police officers handle and solve them. Thus, people find these kind of movies very fun to watch and sometimes learn something new also.

On the other hand, some people might get influenced in a negative way. To elaborate, many individuals learn something more in a obstructive way which is not at all good for the society and for themselves also. They may get involved in any illegal activities and harm anyone around the. In addition to this, watching so much of violence on screen will affect their mental state and their mind will force them to attempt any crime just to satisfy their peace of mind. Therefore, watching criminal TV programs have few consequences on people’s mind and they can lead to unwanted crimes in the society.

To conclude, people watch crime films just for entertainment purpose but some of them goes on a wrong path by getting influenced and then perform all that in real life.