Most of the people in the society enjoy watching crime movies and criminal TV programs. Why do you think people have more interest to watch them? What is the impact to the society due to this?

A substantial part of humankind is fond of watching crime movies and shows. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for that trend and its impact on our society.

It is irrefutable fact that crime shows are incomparably enthralling due to their sharp plot and incredible style of demonstrating disobedience to the common rules and system. People frequently endeavor to feel unforgettable emotions and be excited by thrilling events. However, not everyone is ready to jump with parachutes or perform other risky activities to perceive adrenaline. Hence, some individuals with such fears can just exchange them by watching a crime movie and sense the same feelings. For example, I and my family sometimes spend our leisure time by watching crime shows instead of going to any events.

Moving on to the impact of criminal TV shows, I suppose that such movies have got a positive influence on our mindset. While watching a movie, people always perceive themselves as the main character. Therefore, individuals have got an opportunity to enhance their critical thinking and observing skills. As evidence, there was an experiment conducted in England to investigate films’ influence on folk’s brain. The results revealed that crime movies develop the audience’s way of thinking by representing challenging situations and assisting people to ascertain possible solutions like shows’ characters.

To conclude, the mankind’s desire to sense thrill is the main cause of increasing popularity in criminal programs. Furthermore, such movies have useful effects on our brains’ development and impact our way of thinking in a productive way.