Most of the people said that the older people create problems for government. Some are believe in they are provide good things for society. To what extend do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages.

These days, older people are living longer than the past. Some people argue that, increasing the population of elder people threat to the government while others believe elders are more beneficial for the society. I strongly believe that, the elderly people give benefit for the society. This essay will discuss the points to prove that statement.

People getting older, while facing challengers, taking opportunities and with more experience throughout the entire life time. So, their experiences are truly valuable for our future also. As an example, in workplaces some employees worked more than 20 years. Even though, the employee was a general worker, sometimes a newly appointed engineer has to learn things from that experienced worker due to his experiences and skills. For instance, a country like Japan, depends on the elderly people because they provide their services to the Japan industry. Moreover, in Sri Lanka, most of the children are grew up with their grandparents. According to the recent research findings, the children who lived with grandparents are more intelligent, creative and have higher critical thinking ability than the others.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks when elder people are living in the society such as the government or families should give huge effort to take care of them. In country like Sri Lanka, the highest amount of cost should be spent for older people’s health requirements. One of my friends looked her grandfather and she never got a chance to meet us at least once a month.

Most of the people said that the older people create problems for government while others believe in they are provide good things for society. In conclusion, elder people are valuable resources in our society that should be exist with us.