Most people these days prefer getting news online to reading newspapers or watching TV. Do you think it is a positive development?

The vast majority of individuals prefer to get news online instead of reading newspaper or watching TV. From my perspective it is an improvement, as it is not only faster but also more environmentaly friendly.

To begin with, reading news online give people this privelage to notice of the news faster. Newspapers need to be published and transformed to different cities and stores. Moreover, TV programmes which are for announcing the news have specific times in a day, such as evenings and mornings. As a result, they cannot announce the news in the moment that they happened. On the other hand, websites and apps do not have these obstacles and are able to publish the news immediately. Consequently, audience have a faster access.

Furthermore, reading news online is more eco-friendly. Owing to the fact that papers are produced by logging trees and they are used for manufacturing newspapers, using this media will harm the nature. Additionally, newspapers need to be transformed to stores by vehicles. This transformatation emit a high amount of greenhouse gasses and caused air polution in the long run. Nevertheless, reading news online does not have these disadvantages. Therefore, by reding online we can protect the environment.

In conclusion, using apps and websites for reading news is a beneficial development for the socitey and the nature, due to the fact that audience can aware of the news faster and it does not have bad impacts on our environment.