Movies and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have a negative effect on society and should be censored. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, movies and computer games are the most popular source of entertainments. However, the violence of the movies and computer games create an influential impact on the society which is very bad. On the other hand, some consider the violence scene is ‘same as the other scenes and it is nothing but a way of spending free times. This essay will discuss both the perspectives and why I support the first opinion more.

Firstly, the violence in the movies and computer games is affected the society negatively. Usually, the most common behave of human-being is to copy others and try to recreate the scenes. Therefore, when they watch such things and try to recreate it. In addition, using the killing someone by the leading character, the movies, film and sports try to represent the murder as a positive thing. For example, last year, a 15 years old boy killed his parents and his grandfather because they did not give him the mobile phone. When the police asked him why he kill his family, he told his parents did not permit him to play “Free Fire”. As we all know about this game and its influence on the mental health and continuously influence the upcoming generation. So, the violent should be banned to maintain good mental health. Furthermore, some people thought that movie and game are nothing, just a way of time-spending. They thought that the sure portion of murder in a movie or video games don’t affect physically on the audience. So, they does not matter what is happening on the screen. They do not consider the violence as a change of the test.

In my opinion, we need to consider the mental health along with physical health. Because every person in this world is the combination of both physical health and mental health. Though, the violence scenes provide us an extreme entertainment but it also grows the children in such a way to be a murderer. It can be concluded that present days movies and vedio games are the ultimate option of entertainment. So, I believe that the violence should be banned from these sources of entertainment to maintain a better mental health of the young people.