Movies and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have a negative effect on society and should be censored. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Movies and computer games that contain violence are extremely popular around the world. While some people believe that this kind of entertainment has harmful effects on the society and therefore should be banned, others argue that this is simply a form of harmless relaxation. This essay will discuss both views before giving my own opinion.

On the one hand, those who support that violent content can negatively influence people’s behavior, especially children and teenagers. Young audiences may struggle with fiction reality,because computer games could make them more aggressive or less sensitive to the environment. Moreover, it has bad effects on person’s health as well, for example spending too much time in front of a screen can have several negative effects on both physical and mental health. One major effect is vision problems, for long periods being with smartphones or computers can cause dry eyes, headaches, and blurred vision. In the long term, this may reduce visual comfort and productivity, especially for students and office workers. Another significant impact is on physical health. Consequently, people who spend too much time on violent games may experience stress, and anxiety. In addition, increase the risk of serious health problems such as obesity and heart disease.

On the other hand, opponents who claim that violent movies and games are merely entertainment and a way for people to relax after stressful day. They argue that factors such as family background, education, and mental health depend on behavior of family and friends than entertainment media.

In my opinion, violent movies and games are harmful, and they have dangerous impact, especially on children. Adults should be freedom to choose their entertainment, while children should be protected by adults with controlling what they watch or play.

In conclusion, although violent entertainment may have some negative effects especially on young people, it can be also a harmless form of relaxation for many adults. A balanced approach are combines regulation and personal responsibility.