Movies and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have a negative effect on society and should be censored. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The question of whether violent films and computer games are harmless entertainment or can have a negative impact on people’s behavior has been debated. While some argue that such media do not affect individuals, I firmly believe that their consequences are far more significant.

On the one hand, such violent movies and games do not affect individuals in one respect. If people feel exhausted after a long stressful day at work, they need relaxation and entertainment. This is mainly because individuals have many tasks to accomplish and other financial problems, including their own requirements and duties, which can lead them to some mental health issues such as depression and anxiety. In order to relieve themselves of these problems and forget about their worries, people can feel satisfied, thereby watching violent movies like action ones, and playing violent games such as PUBG and CSGO, where they can unwind. As a result, individuals can entertain themselves as much as possible, with temporarily forgetting their problems.

On the other hand, the drawbacks of violence movies and games should be considered, as it can negatively influence people’s behavior. When individuals watch violent films, they want to imitate the actions that they saw in the films This, in turn, makes individuals behave antisocially, with getting accustomed using bad language not only at home but also in public. This means that some movies were not good for humans. Moreover, if people play war games, sound they hear change their attitude towards other, or make them agitated whenever they lost the game. Consequently, mental health problems can arise which might be serious due to the environment of some games and films. Therefore, the nature of the games and films play a vital role in people’s lives.

In conclusion, although movies and games help people to relax and forget about their problems for a short period when they get overwhelmed, individuals must check whether they are watching and playing suitable films or games for recreation and entertainment, as violent ones can have a detrimental influence on people’s behavior.