Some people think that celebrities have a good effect on society, while others believe that celebrities have a negative impact. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whilst opponents hold the view that some entertainers have detrimental effects on the community and do not have a prominent role in society, proponents have a diverse perspective. However, I am a staunch believer that some influencers positively affect the youth because their deeds are inspiring and appropriate.

On the one hand, a category of individuals believes that singers, actors and football players have detrimental effects on society. In other words, if teachers who groom a myriad of generations or doctors who put at least ten years of their lives in hectic study and saving people’s lives are followed and mimicked by juveniles, they can help their society more than famous figures who spread violence, erroneous thoughts, and immoral behaviors. An eminent example is the superstar “Mohamed Ramadan” who received millions of pounds for presenting violent content that diffuse atrocities, promote smoking, and encourage drinking alcoholic beverage. Thus, this example shows that massive earnings that received by errant entertainers affect workers in other hard-working professions.

On the other hand, some celebrities are worthy of being praised because they have an indispensable role. To illustrate, when some glamorous characters generously contribute to humanitarian associations by making monetary donations towards health facilities, launch awareness campaigns and constructively influence adolescents. This is exemplified by the Egyptian football player “Mohamed Salah” who encouraged a plethora of young people to fight addiction by the anti-drug campaign that he initiated. Hence, what can be seen that not only do these luminaries deserve massive funds, but also, they should be honored by appreciation awards as it became lucid that some entertainers can rebuild morals around the world.

In conclusion, by highlighting the above mentioned points, it can be reiterated that some influencers inspire and admonish the youth and caution them against crooked (wicked) practices/activities. Certainly, the exemplary (excellent) public figures who are of high reputation are worthy of being well- paid.