multinational countries are getting increasingly popular. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

Recently companies that are working in multiple nations are getting more and more common in countries with active developments. Prime advantages are in the fields: world economy and technology. However, these bring disadvantages with itself. Such disadvantages are: formation of monopolies and its effects on national companies.

Multinational companies aid peoples lives by its controls in world economies growth. Those companies can adopt well-thought policies and lead economy to better standards. For instance companies like pepsi can implement policies such as lowering prices for people in poverty. Thus helping individual economies. Moreover these countries can conduct experiments and hire professionald to develop technology. For example companies such as siemens refularly come up with new technological devices that they invented.

Nonetheless there are many disadvantages of multinational companies one of them being the formation of monopolies: these companies usually get higher revenues than national companies, this leads multinational companies to dominate the market by themselves so that they can charge however they want. For example companies like apple have biggest control in the mobile phone market thus they can use their powers for the bad and overcharge customers. This also leads to another disadvantage which is their effects on national economies. For example apple can hurt a 3rd world countries economy by inducing people to buy more of their products and less national products.

To conclude, multinational companies have multiple advantages and disadvantages such as its positive effects on world economy and technology and its negative attributes on their incentive to turn into monopolies and hurt national economies.