Museums should display art of their own country, or they should display art from all over the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate if art from diverse countries can be displayed with local art in a museum. Some people assert that only art of their own country can be exhibited in their local museum. In my opinion, I agree with having global artwork in museum.

On the one hand, displaying international art in museum have certain benefits. If museum has various artworks from different countries, local people could experience various cultures without going original countries. For instance, in the British museum, people can enjoy various artefacts from Egypt without visiting there. On the educational side, a large number of students visit museums to experience about art. If there are artwork from other countries which have different features compared with local one, student’s view will be broaden than before. This is also profitable for museum since they have various art which arouses people’s interest and makes them visit them.

On the other hand, some people insist that the museum has value only when their own country’s arts are displayed. They assert that museums, especially public ones, play a crucial role on promoting their own art and discovering artist of their country. While their opinions are feasible, global contents in museum also has same impacts. For instance, someone who wants to be an artist but has financial difficulties for visit other countries can experience unconventional art from various countries through local museum. This can arouse inspiration and help to make masterpiece in the world.  44분 30초

In conclusion, there is an ague about that art from other countries could be displayed in local museum. While the crucial role of museum is promoting local arts, experiencing global artwork is more important as they make widen sights of people who do not have opportunity to visit foreign country.