Natural resources like coal and oil will eventually run out. What can we do to conserve resources? What Are there other types of alternative energy available?

Earth is composed of different elements commonly found in our lands that we can use to make our lives better and more efficient. However, common materials such as carbon and petrol if used improperly and constantly can run out eventually in the future. It is evident that industrialization comes with a price, and the depletion of these natural resources is one of them.

Certain measures can alleviate the increasing depletion rate of these energy sources. One way is to minimize our usage of these fuels to help in their conservation. A simple switching off of lights in our homes or unplugging of an appliance when not in use can make great impact. Moreover, reducing our carbon footprint by promoting activities that can help in decreasing our dependency on these materials will significantly contribute to this cause. For example, instead of using our cars, we can ride our bikes or just walk our way to our destinations. Not only that we conserve energy from this, we can also gain other benefits such as better health and well-being. In addition, the government together with different marginal sectors should devise policies that are vital in maintaining the conservative amount of these elements and materials in the Earth’s surface. Guidelines in proper mining and acquisition of these fuels is an example of how we can properly monitor their use.

Nowadays, different scientific studies have shown that there are alternative sources of energy to coal and oil that we can utilize. We all know that the Earth is comprised mostly of water. This fact can bring us into an option of using water as source of energy. Hydrothermal energy for instance, is becoming popular as an alternate for common fuels in terms of generation of electricity. Other common sources of energy present in the market and becoming more popular today is solar energy. The energy from the sun can be used to power up different machines which is essential in our daily activities. To add on this, the abundance of these materials is a great proof that they can be used as alternatives since they will not run out easily.

In conclusion, there are different ways on how we can conserve the use of oil and coal. It is our job as humans who are stewards of the environment to promote activities that can safeguards these natural resources.