"Natural Talent vs. Hard Work: What Makes a Successful Athlete?"

Some people believe that natural ability is more crucial than hard work to achieve a successful athlete. Although both sides have strong opinions, I firmly believe that hard work and practice are the keys to success.

On the one hand, natural ability plays an important role in some cases. For instance, some kinds of sports types like basketball and tennis require enough weight and height, and with them, several sports players win in the final games. Additionally, people who have the natural ability to sport instantly differ from others. They run faster than anyone else without any training and play football perfectly and others. In short, anyone can easily distinguish them on their first attempt.

Nevertheless, I agree with hard work due to several reasons. Firstly, doing something regular basis, after a while definitely brings results. To give an example, one of the famous football player Cristiano Ronaldo does not have any natural football ability. However, he plays better than those who have natural football ability. He develops themselves with practice. In one interview he said, “It is true that I am not a talented football player, but I am collecting them step by step in every game”. Furthermore, only talent that does not help to achieve something to improve it should practice and hard work. With ability, can go to some point, and with practice, go to win.

In conclusion, while both points have their advantages, I would suggest that hard work and practice are the only ways to rich a big shot.