News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news, and would it be better if more good news was reported

It is irrefutable that the newspaper and television are great sources of knowledge and information.Ot depends solely on the editor to decide what to broadcast on tv and what to print in the newspaper.Nowdays,bad news gets more viewer than good one due to public interest and way of presentation.According,to my point of view,there are some factors which influence these decisions and more good news should be reported then bad news.

To begin with,the media hoise totally begins on audience’s choice .New channels or any other Tv programs try to broadcast things that can gain popularity among audience and present their view with exaggeration to get them high ratings.For example,consumer affairs,news related to any prominent figures and etc.People have lost their interest in listening to any broadcast about local issues.

In addition,at this point,people have a greater exposure to negativity leading to a more stressful life.Hence,tv channels should also shed light on positive developments this will improve an individual’s way of thinking.Moreover releasing documentaries such as on saving environments or short films can help to spread awareness among people.Thus,the editors should aim to publish news that are true and is solely for ratings.

To sum up,in order to ensure the message delivered to society is beneficial to them and the news delivered to audience is not exaggerated but truth.it is the responsibility of media house or publishers to verify the news before making it public and report more good news than bad news