News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news, and would it be better if more good news was reported

Broadcast on television and print in newspapers are according to News Editors .There are many factors which control it. So called politicians, entrepreneurs ,establishment and some powerful countries as well. Sometimes a honest media employee expose about the quality of products but this news do not copy in newspapers and do not broadcast on television.when inflation rate is increased in many countries and it is not revealed in newspapers and on television. Occasionally, forces and agencies control mainstream media because they want to secret some matters about their job.

For instance, During the tenure of prime minister imran khan in Pakistan, media openly debate about any issues in country .so we can say thay media is independent but same media during the reign of Pakistan muslim league can not openly discuss problems ,so we can say that media is controlled by politicians. Sometimes we are used to listen bad news because the way of explaining the issue of media is worst but media should emphasize on good news because people can get motivation from good news.If media always breaked out not good news ,the citizens would disappointed.The media of developed countries mostly represents captivating image of his country but media of backward countries mostly illustrates a bad face .Therefore, media can motivate as well as demotivate to individuals. For instance, Bangladesh’s media depicts the worst face of his country but India’s media always shows appealing face of his country. In india,The growth rate of people in term of progress is better than Bangladesh.

In conclusion , i would say thay media should be independent and professional as well but some secret should be hide due to the safety of country.