News media are important in modern society. Why are they so important? Is their influence generally positive or negative?

Nobody would dispute the fact that news media has been indispensable in our culture. To my mind, it is debatable whether this could be regarded as a wholly positive development.

At the outset,some people believe that the news media is significant in today’s world has some positive facet;however, the most predominant one stems from the fact that the usefulness of providing information about events around the world is undeniable. Moreover it is link between the government and the individual. Furthermore, when it is time to cast our valuable vote,we make our decision based on the media coverage of candidate. As an illustration, the finding of some studies prove that more than 50% of participants were in favor of the benefits showered by news and mefia has significant in the world of today.therefore, the positive impacts of media and news in undeniable.

Nevertheless, there are numerous reasons why the notion that news and media has some negative aspects, but the alarming one lies in the fact that sometimes violence and vulgarity is shown,and at times it can shape our opinion in negative ways.moreover the Privacy of famos people can be broken.For instance, a Study conducted by the bureaw of statistics reveals that the nagative impact of news outlets is harsh,should never be underestimated and ignored. For this reason,the negative effects of newses and media should not be overlooked.

To conclude, from the above analytical discussion of the stance by considering both positive and negative trends, it has been observed that the advantages of media and news outweigh the disadvantages.