News media are important in modern society. Why are they so important? Is their influence generally positive or negative?

In the industrialization era, plenty of social media were invented, becoming an essential aspect in nowadays society. In this essay, I would indicate the reasons why these tools are extremely important before discussing the way they influence whether or not positively daily life.

There are some major reasons that explain why social media is gradually becoming an inadequate matter in modern living. First, the development of the economy, politics, etc… resulted in a requirement that people need to have a convenient condition for quickly exposing to latest information throughout every field; Therefore, the inventions which continuously update news become necessary in this context. Second, in the developed process of many countries in the world, it is struggling with residents’ expectations of perhaps difficult access to the government; social media is an important part in improving awareness of the government about their whole population’s opinions. Thus, these techniques which spread information are especially fundamental, particularly in the globalization period.

Despite the advantage of the news media, there are some huge rationales which I claim that their negative effect is overweight positive. In the period that everyone has a lot of electronic devices, they actually need to approach new information quickly. This need resulted in the emergence of fake news. Fake news not only led to misleading perceptions of the country dwellers, but also caused some government struggles to deal with blackflash from their whole population if they report wrong news about political status, etc…

In conclusion, although I admitted that social media has a positive effect on daily life through explaining the reasons why it is important in modern society, I believed that it brought plenty of negative aspects. The reasons have two aspects: One is helping people to approach the latest news immediately, another is improving understanding between residents and the government. Despite its essential role, I still claim that the news media’s disadvantages overshadowed its benefits due to the appearance of fake news.