News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

Nowadays, news is an important part of most people’s lives, in particular, bad news takes the biggest piece of the cake. Journals, smartphones, radios: in 2025 it’s easier than ever to share news. Both the questions are explained in the forthcoming paragraphs.

Discussing the first question, in my opinion news is so important because it can help people to staying updated about real world. If the population is conscious about an upcoming event, that can be a dangerous situation or a discount clothes campaign, will take better decisions. Last week, for example, I was able to buy a new pair of shoes at lower price, because I read that the black Friday has started.

On the other side, considering the second question, bad news always does more noise than the good one. It is due to, I think, the fact that human loves judging and discussing about situation that are far away by its routine. For that reason, journalists focus their energy to this type of news that attract more attention. For instance, bad news has the biggest space in every journals you can find, to convince the audience to buy them and gain new customers.

In conclusion, I reckon that should be a balance between good and bad news. Good news helps us to stay updated and stimulates our curiosity, however bad news are important too. It is crucial to be aware of the world we are living to be safe in first place, and to grow as a community.