Noise pollution is one of the biggest problems in modern cities. Do you agree or disagree? What is your opinion?

Some people say that noise pollution is one of the biggest problems nowadays. Totally, I agree with this statement due to several reasons that are explained in this essay.

It is understandable why many people think that noise pollution is one of the main problems. To begin with, it leads to numerous diseases, in particular hearing loss. This happens when people are exposed to loud noise in the long-term so that it can damage delicate structure in the inner ears. For example, people who often come to music concerts might face the risk of permanent hearing loss due to long exposure. Furthermore, it can destroy cognitive development. This is because individuals exposure to high volume then it may lead to difficulties in concentration and memory. As a result, this affects both learning and working performance.

Additionally, noise pollution has a significant impact on people’s quality of life. Firstly,

It disturbs sleep patterns which increase the risk of stress. Individuals frequently interfere with construction works or traffic jams might get in trouble to fall asleep at night. For instance, someone who has a house near the busy road would find it difficult to obtain a sufficient sleep pattern. Moreover, noise pollution lead to the lower level of life enjoyment. People can struggle with loud noise everyday, which prevent them from enjoy their lifetime and relax after work or school.

In conclusion, I highly contend with the statement noise pollution ís one of the biggest problems nowadays because of the high risk of disease and impact on people’ quality of life.