Now a lot of people in college are doing academic study. We should encourage them to learn vocational skill (like plumbers and electricians). Do you agree or disagree?

In modern times, it is very significant to possess general skills. Nowadays, Some people perceive that students should pursue certain vocational subjects while learning about their specific coursework. This essay will discuss why practical vocational skills can prove to be quite useful.

It is considered that students should not be burdened with unneeded extracurricular skills. Generally, the ability which these skills grant are not demanded in the corporate world. In addition to this, the practical training in some of these vocational courses is very time-consuming often depriving students of sufficient time to focus on their main coursework. For instance, Many jobs in information technology field like business analyst need no use of vocational skills of a welder or a laborer to excel in their respective field. Thus, students should not be compelled to practice unrewarding vocational teachings.

Conversely, Vocational skills are regarded quite essential and useful to address major or minor issues. Knowledge of these skills saves expenditure on repairing and maintenance of some property people possess. Furthermore, Practical training of such courses provides necessary realistic experience that makes the transition to work life easy. For Example, A recent research study conducted by Harvard University revealed that basic idea of some vocational skills allow reducing expense on some household issues. Therefore, vocational courses should be an integral part of academic coursework.

This essay argued why vocational skills are excellent expertise to learn in addition to completing studies. In my opinion, it is extremely necessary to include practical vocational courses in the academic timetable.