Now a lot of people in college are doing academic study. We should encourage them to learn vocational skill (like plumbers and electricians). Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, a large number of individuals are pursuing academic studies. They should be encouraged to be trained in job-related skills like plumbers as well as electricians. I completely agree with this statement because it assists to encourage self-employment and reduce unemployment.

First and foremost, studying vocational skill help to do self-employment because if they have a knowledge about plumbing or electrical work they search jobs in their own way. These individuals do not want to depend on anyone. For example, Mr.Bala, Well-known Businessperson who studied in Foreign said”I studied 3 degrees and several vocational courses, but the vocational courses abroad only helped me survive.”

Furthermore, now we can see many unemployment problems. So, if government encourage learning job-related skills that can be reduced since if people have these skills, they will not need to rely on government jobs. For instance, Mrs.Malathi, Minister of Department of Labor said in her interview that” Government should be encourage the vocational skills because nowadays it helps people to do a job if they have these skills they don’t want depend with anyone as well as it assists to reduce unemployment problem.”

In conclusion, nowadays people studying academic education in college but authorities should encourage them to develop their vocational skills owing to they do self-employment as well as help to reduce unemployment.