Nowadays,young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the context of the rapid expansion of digital platforms, the trend of admiring famous people is increasing rapidly and spreading all over the world. From my point of view, despite some meaningful stories about ambitions, discipline, and diligence,I also believe that blindly endorsing media and sports stars can bring some negative impacts on the community’s general understanding and our daily life. My essay will discuss more about this issue.

On the one hand, celebrities have a huge positive influence on young people’s behavior. First of all, sports stars can give young people a source of inspiration about their personal life, which can enhance the potential inside every individual. A prime example of this is Cristiano Ronaldo, widely regarded as one of the greatest footballers of all time, who acts as a role model for his dedication and relentless efforts to reach success. Moreover, media personalities play an important role as a source of entertainment. Through their creative works, the admirer can immerse in a sense of emotional satisfaction and happiness, which can help them relax and relieve stress.

On the other hand, the passing trend about the admiration of celebrities, who fail to set a good example, has given a false image about the real world. One important point of view is that naive teenagers without the monitor from their parents can imitate the bad behaviour. In particular, some artists excuse the use of drugs or other banned substances as a way of getting inspired, so they still receive a great deal of attention and are even supported blindly by their viewers. In addition, there are a large number of famous people, who used their fans to make a fortune by selling unhealthy consumer products or advertising banned items on several online platforms. As a result, they become wealthy quickly and act as a role model for young people for distorting their understanding of success.

In conclusion, while some celebrities can spread their positive values to the public, others can take advantage of their supporters and other people, who can’t distinguish right from wrong, promoting unethical and irresponsible behaviours.