Nowadays,young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In a contemporary society, many young people consider some famous celebrities and sports stars who lack talents or significant achievements as good role models. From my perspective, this tendency may be viewed as a negative development. This essay will discuss this trend and provide reasons in support of my viewpoint.

On the one hand, I believe the phenomenon of following renowned celebrities and influencers with poor reputation on social media could advocate for young generations to lead a glamorous life. People should recognize that many media and sports stars might gain widespread attraction, dispute lacking talents or contributing positively to society. In other words, their fame could come from inheriting great property from their parents or getting married with a wealthy partner. They, therefore, allocate a great amount of money to own luxury items, polishing their name on social media platforms. Doan Di Bang, a Vietnamese celebrity, is a good example, with an ostentatious lifestyle and a false growth mindset. As a result, young adults could pressure their parents to pay bills for expensive products to keep ‘moments’ with their idols, leading to increased financial constraints on them. Finally, these famous stars indirectly encourage youngsters pursuing an indulgent and extravagant lifestyle.

On the other hand, this passing trend is more likely to hinder personal development among young citizens. One important point of view is that a closer attention to high-fashionable or colorful covers in the virtual world distracts a focus on individual values such as professional insights or real-life skills. Since young residents tend to dedicate such time and effort to follow the latest trend, resulting in poor academic outcomes and underdeveloped job skills. Furthermore, overvaluing online recognition could restrict their real-world relationship, meaning that they have limited opportunities to broaden their professional knowledge or improve practical skills.

In conclusion, the admiration to media and sports stars setting a bad example could have a negative impact on young childrens in terms of lifestyle perspectives and in-person growth. Thus, they should take more careful consideration before doing any practice on social media.