Nowadays, a growing number of individuals are choosing to change their careers at some point during their working lives. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this trend? Support your answer with reasons and examples based on your own knowledge or personal experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today’ s dynamic work life, a large number of individuals chose to change their career path midway throughout their work-life period. While this trend reflects evolved professional goals and greater success, these changes also present several drawbacks that one have to consider.

Firstly, one of the advantages of changing career is that people can find job their enjoy more. As people grow older the way they see the world are also growing, this change will influence their interests and goals. Therefore, it is better for them to find another career path that can fulfill their goals or interests. For example, a fresh graduate from law school will try to find a job related to his or her knowledge background, but after several years working in a law firm they probably start to see their hidden talent that might be useful in other profession despite the fact that this profession is far or not connected to law at all.

Secondly, changing careers can help people adapt with job market changes. nowadays, most of the work such as manufacturing is dominated by robots. As a result, changing careers might be the better option for most of the workers.

However, changing career paths midway during our working life has its own drawbacks. The biggest one is the start over, when people decide to change careers it means that they need to start over from the very beginning; and it may include starting over with lower rank or position at the office, smaller income compared to previous job and probably lower health insurance benefits. These disadvantages may cause even more problems especially for those who already have a family.

In conclusion, changing one’s career path during their working life may offer new opportunities to reach success and goals. But the disadvantages can not be looked down upon.