Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

. In recent days, a group of people and it is increasing day by day, who have health issues are consuming alternative drugs and treatments in lieu of following their regular doctor. By doing this people are sometimes causing themselves a huge health problem. Some dishonest people also gets benefited by providing harmful medicines to the individuals, who tend to try alternative drugs as a replacement of visiting usual doctor. I believe that this is a negative development in the society.

Usually, one does not know much about diseases and its proper treatment if anyone is not from a medical background. But some individuals are trying to cure themselves without the advice of doctor. Sometimes they took the wrong drug which can cause serious problems, often it leads to them to death. Some drugs are usually used to treat a particular disease but it may be prohibited for a certain group of people such as diabetes patients, hypertension patients. One of my uncle once took some medicines without consulting a doctor to reduce his stomach pain. However, the reaction of those drugs caused him a very dangerous health problem.

Furthermore, there is a number of quack doctors, who does not have any kind of medical degree, are also seen providing wrong treatments. These frauds are also suggesting people the wrong and harmful medicines for their own benefit. A survey shows that, the countryside citizens of my country prefer to follow those quacks instead of going to an actual doctor. This is a major reason of the increasement of deaths per year in the village areas.

In conclusion, a bunch of people who tend to try alternative medicines and treatments instead of going to the usual doctors, are more likely to hamper their health and have a bad condition of the body. Moreover, those people who are cheating with the patients are also increasing gradually because of this approach.