Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In these days, applying alternative medicine methods widespread in the society. They prefer to apply alternative treatments instead of doctor’s treatments. Without any scientific diagnosis, applying alternative solutions could not a solution or be reason of new illnesses. I believe that trusting doctors and applying scientific medicines are essential for the people.

After people get sick, they shared with the illness with their relatives. Some of them offer a treatment according to their experiences. So, people prefer to trust alternative methods of relatives. Because, it is easy to reach and they could listen experiences directly. However ,they should be careful to apply it. For instance, I recommend a medicine that cures me to my friends when they got coldtrought. Some times it has healed, but many times it didn’t work. It has risks so I do not support this behaviour.

Using without recognized effects of medicine could be dangerous for the person. Because the effects could be change depends on people. If the person didn’t know all probability effects of alternative medicine, person could have worst illnesses. That’s why, person should know own body and apply the treatments which one works. However, they listen the doctors in that time too. Because, even the medicine that the doctor gave affected us doctor find new treatment for the effect. Unless, we could not reach a new alternative treatment of new effects from our relatives.

In conclusion, sometimes alternative methods and medicines could be a treatment for some illnesses. Nevertheless, person should pay attention to apply these alternatives. I believe that doctors have essential role for people. In that reason, we need to go to doctors and trust their treatments.