Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In our world, we have access to a lot of modern medical technologies that can help us to get healthier body. Some countries have made significant advancements in developing new cures for serious illnesses. However, some people still prefer to search for any other alternative medicines than going to usual doctor. I personally believe that any other way to treat illnesses can have terrible consequences and can not even give any help, so I prefer to choose normal doctors.

Firstly , with the popularity of technology , a lot of people have gadgets like smartphones and laptops. So they can easily find any information about some treatment that can not be reliable. As the results, people get fooled after doing some kind of treatment and don’t get help at all. For instance, someone who believes that modern medical technologies are ineffective, and doctors are just fooling people can find some pills or medical pretreat online, that claim to help cure-all and the consequences can be bad , for example their health can get worse.

Secondly , in recent years there have been large developments in modern medicine. Also, healthcare services nowadays provides good services to maximum people in need.Moreover, modern drugs such as antibiotics can treat infections quickly and improve change to recovery. Also, in last years grew in popularity complementary medicine that can help people with serious illnesses like cancer to cope with pain and other side effects of treatment. This kind of medicine can include massages and other kinds of treatment, so this medicine is used along with standard medical treatment.

To sum up, the choice of medical treatment need to be chosen carefully by looking at professional skills. Also, people need to avoid being scammed on the internet by people who say that modern medicine is not helpful. However, in my view people need to ask professionals for help, and not believe any information on theinternet that can harm their health more.