“Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

The number of people who use alternative medicines and treatments to cure their diseases are starting to increase lately. From that statement, a negative development may occur due to the fact that alternative medicines do not have proper certifications and will likely be more expensive than a usual doctor in a hospital.

On the one hand, alternative medicines do not need a certified license from the government to open a health practice. Most of the doctors in that field are only relying on old formulas and on the knowledge they received from their ancestors. Furthermore, if this type of practice is still being allowed to run in societies, there would be a possible outcome for a malpractice to happen. For instance, several cases in China that attract the existence of traditional doctors who use their status to gain money are starting to climb. In most cases, doctors are asking their patients to pay a high amount of money without knowing the exact treatments for their diseases.

On the other hand, when it comes to price, alternative medicines are likely to be more expensive than other usual treatments. It is necessary to know, the amount of fees required to make a single traditional medicine recipe are nearly reaching two figures. In addition, there is a modest increase in terms of price in many traditional ingredients such as leaf, ginger, onion, and others. An example can be seen from a patient from Indonesia, where he protests that the cost for his father’s alternative cancer treatment is very expensive. However, the doctor concerned can only say that the price itself is considered as a standard category.

In conclusion, switching usual medicines and treatments to the alternative ones may bring more negative developments than the positives. Although there are several sources that state alternative health care could cure some rare diseases, it is better for people to choose the usual services from their usual doctors.