“Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

In recent years, the number of people who prefer to use herbal drugs and traditional treatments instead of medical experts’ help has increased. While I agree that there are some benefits to using alternative medicines, I do believe that the negative impacts of these methods should not be underestimated.

In terms of positive aspects, using traditional treatments can be more accessible and affordable than meeting doctors. Moreover, alternative medicines are generally cheaper than chemical medicines which are prescribed by physicians. Furthermore, the ingredients of herbal medicines are derived from nature and they can have less adverse effects.

On the other hand, there are several drawbacks in the development of using traditional cures. Firstly, many of these medicines are not produced under the observation of Food and Drug Administration. So they can involve illegal compounds which may cause serious health problems like severe allergic reactions. Secondly, many of these methods cannot be used as the main treatment and they remain as an adjuvant therapy. For example, when depressed patients use herbal relaxing tea besides their main antidepressant medicine, it can be beneficial for them and fortify antidepressants’ effects. Finally, there aren’t any proper references for traditional drugs. Thus, their exact dosages and interactions with other drugs are not mentioned. This is important for individuals who are taking different medications.

To sum up, while there are some benefits to alternative medicines, the negative aspects of this trend outweigh the positive. It is important for individuals to balance alternative treatments with regular medical check-ups to ensure comprehensive healthcare.