Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

An increasing number of patients take different medical supplements and treatment rather than visit their familiar doctor. In my opinion, I am suggesting several reasons to support my negative stance on this problem.

Firstly, the alternative medicines might make our problem more serious. For example, when you need to meet up with doctor, usually your body already pop up some announces to you and so you felt uncomfortable. If you find what is the reason of these problems on google or other search engine, you will be told about cancer or other inconversable problems. Then you start to find the solution by taking those useless medical supplements or treatments which are not right targeting. As the result, those supplements are not solving your problem and thus your problem are more horrible than yesterday.

Secondly, visit a professional is the only way when we have healthy problem. Doctors have many experience and different knowledges about illness, that’s why they have to study in university for longer period than normal students. When you tell them what you feel about you sickness, they are familiar with you and can conclude the main reason inspite of asking your neighbours or advertisement on the internet. More than that, when you seek an advise from hosipital, they may provide you a body check by medical instructments so patients can deeply understand the problem in their body. As we can see, how the importance of meeting with their usaual doctors.

In conculde, people should not rely on the medicines and visit to profession is always a better way.