Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent days, more and more people are paying attentions into alternative medicines and theraphies rather than visiting doctors firstly when they feel sick. I believe this is a progress which came along with the development of the society, and here are the reasons.

With the development of medical study, more alternative ways and treatments are proved to be useful in treating illnesses. For instance, the new therapy of musical relaxation is proved to be effective in improving mental health for depressing patients. Without the knowing it, the traditional treatment tend to expose patients in to medicines for emotional control. But the fact that scientists reported an increasing number of people who suffered from depression are relieved by the musical treatments have proved that this optional treatment does work well. As the consistent researches are carried out, a lot of possitive results have exemplyfied the verified benefits that alternative treatment could bring, which could not be achieved without the medical industry.

Secondly alternative medicine might help patients to safe money and prevent them from suffering pain. More and more people start to try traditional chinese herbal medicine insteading of visting doctors with they don’t feel well. This could be a good choice because herbal medicine can be cost-effective if used well, and the mild feature of herb could potentially prevent countereffects brought by chemical medicine. Besides, there are patients who suffer from chronic deseases use alternative medicines like chinese herbal medicine due to their previous experience and suggestions from doctors, which saves their time and money compared to visting doctors everytime.

In summary, I believe alternative medicine and treatment does bring a lot of benefits to people and the society due to the above examples.