Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, a growing number of individuals with health issues are trying different medicines and treatments instead of visting the doctors. I disagree and believe that people should take medicines or treatments under a doctor guidance. This essay discusses negative developments and provides a logical conclusion.

There are several reasons why people should consult a doctor. A primary reason is that doctors are trained to treat people, and they will have more knowledge about the disease facing by the patient. To elaborate, doctors can treat a patient according to their problems because many people would have different symptoms. For instance, according to recent research in the USA, most people in India, dying because of using the wrong medication, or taking the wrong treatment with out consulting a doctor. Another reason is that doctors treat patients according to their health report and people will get the best treatment from doctors.

On the other hand, people would be financially weak by spending money on the wrong medication and they would not see any results in their health. For example, in India, most people use ayurvedam medicines to cure their disease, but some people do not see any results and lose a lot of money by spending on wrong medication. Apart from this people should not take treatment from uncertified doctors or medical representatives because they do not know about patient health condition. They just suggest medicines without knowing about patient health. Hence, this may lead to patient death.

To conclude, in my opinion, people should not try alternative medicines and treatments from uncertified people or doctors because this may lead to patient death if they use wrong medication.